GOL.DC.HAINS


The Rotation…with BASS
October 29, 2009, 10:59 pm
Filed under: MUSIC, REMIX

subs

Lately, the music I’ve been playing in my DJ sets have been mostly house, kuduro, heavy bass & dubstep. With the internet speeding up the process, music has been seemingly coming in ‘trends’ and since baltimore club, I haven’t really enjoyed club music as much as I do now. With djs/producers like Jack Beats, Foamo, AC Slater, Drop the Lime dropping heavy bass anthems one after the other, this is the most excited I’ve been about finding music to play in awhile. Here are a some tracks I currently have in my set rotation and if you don’t have a sub to listen to this shit go get one!

Loving these DJ Manaia electro/kuduro remixes blasting heavy tribal drums, deep bass and maniacal electro leads.

DJ Spin Laden – Bomba (DJ Manaia Remix)

Buraka Som Sistema – Kurum (DJ Manaia Ultimate Remix)

This duo is taking dubstep to another level with sounds I can’t even understand. The transformer sounds are a given but what about all the other sounds that seem to come from 10 universes over?

Excision, Datsik – Calypso

Excision, Datsik – Texx Mahrs

Last but not least, these house/fidget/wobble/whatever you want to call them tracks have been heavily setting bodies free all across the dancefloor.

DJ Dan – I Don’t Care (Hot Mouth Remix)

Wolfgang Gartner – Montezuma (Will Bailey & Mikey Hook Remix)

Deadmau5 – Reward is More Cheese (Original Mix)

David Guetta ft. Afrojack – Toyfriend (ft. Wynter Gordon)

Bingo Players – Devotion (Original Mix)

The Potato Heads – Trumpet Dance


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment